

Sigma Tau Delta

INTERNATIONAL ENGLISH HONOR SOCIETY

2014-2015 Scholarship and Award Winners

E. Nelson James Junior Scholarship (\$3,000 each)

Amy Pollard St. Martin's University (FW) Kappa Upsilon Chapter

Victoria Parker Rhode Island College (E) Alpha Omicron Pi Chapter

Runner-up (\$1,500)

Wesley Peters Loyola University Maryland (E) Rho Upsilon Chapter

Elva Bell McLin Senior Scholarship (\$4,000 each)

Elizabeth Cachey Bradley University (MW) Beta Lambda Chapter

Margaret Cipriano Bradley University (MW) Beta Lambda Chapter

Runner-up (\$2,000)

Jeannette Schollaert Chatham University (E) Alpha Delta Lambda Chapter

Edwin L. Stockton, Jr., Graduate Scholarship (\$4,000)

Marley Stuart Southeastern Louisiana University (S) Xi Rho Chapter

Runners-up (\$2,000 each)

Laura Hanna Auburn University (S) Kappa Theta Chapter

William C. Johnson Distinguished Scholarship (\$5,000)

Cody Jarman University of Tennessee, Martin (S) Omega Theta Chapter

Runner-up (\$3,000)

Nicole Godard Westfield State University (E) Alpha Eta Sigma Chapter

Study Abroad Scholarship (\$3,000 each)

First Round

Rachel Burns Winthrop University (S) Iota Mu Chapter

Runner-up (\$1,500)

Hannah Menendez Palm Beach Atlantic University (S) Alpha Zeta Mu Chapter

Second Round

Jessica Brumley Western Kentucky University (S) Pi Iota Chapter

Regent Scholarships (\$1,000 each)

Eastern

Niveda Anandan University of Toronto Scarborough Alpha Upsilon Eta Chapter

Cayleigh Boniger Clarion University Rho Iota Chapter

Robyn Gold The College of New Jersey Alpha Epsilon Alpha Chapter

Far Western

Jeremiah Henry California State University, Fresno Delta Gamma Chapter

Braden Clinger Utah State University Rho Tau Chapter

High Plains

Celena Todora North Dakota State University Omicron Gamma Chapter

Zachary Walker Fort Hays State University Rho Psi Chapter



Sigma Tau Delta

INTERNATIONAL ENGLISH HONOR SOCIETY

2014-2015 Scholarship and Award Winners

Regent Scholarships (\$1,000 each)

Midwestern

Ellie Schendzielos University of Minnesota, Morris Alpha Lambda Xi Chapter

Julia Landrum University of Central Missouri Gamma Theta Chapter

Southern

Robert Durborow Northern Kentucky University Pi Omega Chapter

Joseph Brennan Northern Kentucky University Pi Omega Chapter

Southwestern

Tammy Hornbeck Midwestern State University Beta Xi Chapter

P. C. Somerville Teaching Awards (\$2,000 each)

Maria Kioussis Central Michigan University (MW) Sigma Delta Chapter

Kimberly Tolson-Kolpek Lipscomb University (S) Mu Zeta Chapter

Runners-up (\$1,000 each)

Shayla Hancock Olivet Nazarene University (MW) Tau Theta Chapter

Jennifer Greene Lipscomb University (S) Mu Zeta Chapter

Part-Time Undergraduate Scholarship (\$2,500)

Kaycee Pancake University of Iowa (MW) Alpha Tau Iota Chapter

Runner-up (\$1,250)

Shannon Pulusan University of North Florida (S) Alpha Pi Sigma Chapter

Summer Program Scholarship (\$1,500)

Kallista Kidd Oklahoma Christian University (SW) Rho Mu Chapter

Alumni Epsilon Scholarship (\$2,500)

Tanya Schmidt Alumna of Santa Clara University

Runner-up (\$1,000)

Rory Sellgren Alumnus of Alvernia University

Scholarly Paper Award - Undergraduate (\$250)

Braden Clinger Utah State University (FW) Rho Tau Chapter

Runner-up (\$125)

Rachel Nozicka University of Nebraska Kearney (HP) Xi Beta Chapter

Scholarly Paper Award - Graduate (\$250)

Jessica Korcok California State University, Bakesfield (FW) Xi Tau Chapter

Runner-up (\$125)

Stephanie Laszik University of Texas at Tyler (SW) Epsilon Omega Chapter

Scholarship Application Essay Awards (\$100 each)

Rachel Burns Winthrop University (S) Iota Mu Chapter

Tanya Schmidt Alumna of Santa Clara University

Outstanding Chapter Awards (\$500 each + \$350/travel)

American University of Kuwait (E/International) Alpha Rho Eta Chapter

Lee University (S) Alpha Beta Iota Chapter

Oklahoma Christian University (SW) Rho Mu Chapter



SIGMA TAU DELTA

INTERNATIONAL ENGLISH HONOR SOCIETY

2014-2015 Scholarship and Award Winners

Elaine W. Hughes Outstanding Sponsor Award (\$500)

Ashley Bissette Sumerel University of North Carolina, Wilmington (S) Alpha Alpha Upsilon Chapter

Outstanding Literary Arts Journal Awards

First Place

No prize awarded

Second Place (\$350)

Greensboro College (S) Alpha Epsilon Zeta Chapter

Third Place (\$150)

Fort Hays State University (HP) Rho Psi Chapter

Project Grants (\$500 each)

University of Maryland, College Park (E) Chi Tau Chapter

Southern Utah University (FW) Alpha Eta Nu Chapter

Student Leadership Awards (\$250)

Reem W. Al Hasawi American University of Kuwait Alpha Rho Eta Chapter

The Rectangle and Review Writing Awards

E. Nelson James Poetry Award

Liz Purvis Elon University (S) Xi Omicron Chapter

Eleanor B. North Poetry Award (\$400)

Taylor Mullaney Marist College (E) Alpha Mu Kappa Chapter

Frederic Fadner Critical Essay Award (\$400)

Jessica Wojtysiak California State University, Bakersfield (FW) Xi Tau Chapter

Herbert L. Hughes Short Story Award (\$400)

Ryan Horner Wabash College (MW) Alpha Xi Gamma Chapter

The Rectangle and Review Writing Awards (cont.)

Elizabeth Holtze Creative Nonfiction Award (\$400)

Alyson Elam Georgia Southern University (S) Phi Sigma Chapter

Judson Q. Owen Award for Best Piece Overall (\$200)

Ryan Horner Wabash College (MW) Alpha Xi Gamma Chapter