Best Writing Award

Alan Kellerman St. Norbert College \$750

Convention Writing Awards

Analytical Essay

Patricia George University of the District of Columbia \$100

Jeremy Knapp Thomas More College \$100

Michel Aaij University of Alabama \$50

Anna Powers University of Mississippi \$50

Personal Essay

Susan Glave Boise State University \$100

Tina Harris University of Alabama, Birmingham \$100

Garawyn McGill Boise State University \$50

Poetry

Tina Harris University of Alabama, Birmingham \$100

Michael J. Libersat Southeastern Louisiana University \$50

Short Fiction

Texas A&M University, Kingsville \$100

Fabienne Sylvia Josaphat Barry University \$100

Delta Award

Sue Yost Harris-Stowe State college

Future Teacher Awards (P. C. Somerville)

Jeannette Ann Brodersen South Dakota State University \$1000

Sonja Marie Schramm Brigham Young University - UT \$1000

Outstanding Chapter Awards

Azusa Pacific University Alpha Epsilon Tau chapter James Hedges & Emily Griesinger, sponsors \$400

Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi Alpha Theta Mu chapter Catherine Cox & Elisabeth Mermann-Jozwiak, sponsors \$400

University of Idaho Eta Chi chapter Kerry McKeever, sponsor \$200

Alvernia College Kappa Pi chapter \$200

Chapman University Alpha Zeta Iota chapter Matthew Schneider, sponsor \$200

Literary Arts Journal Awards

Oklahoma Baptist University Chi Delta chapter Mary Sidney Watson, sponsor \$250

Outstanding Sponsor Awards (Elaine W. Hughes)

Kerry McKeever Univeristy of Idao Eta Chi chapter \$250

Larry Dennis Clarion University of Pennsylvania Rho lota chapter \$250

Outstanding Web Awards

Chapter

Boise State University Zeta Upsilon chapter \$200

Brigham Young University - UT Alpha Eta Iota chapter \$150

Southwest Texas State University Omega Epsilon chapter \$100

.

Project Grant

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania Lambda Nu chapter \$300

Rectangle Writing Awards

Poetry (Eleanor B. North)

Alan Kellerman St. Norbert College \$750

Short Story (Herbert L. Hughes)

Christina Rauh University of Alabama \$750

Critical Essay (Frederic Fadner)

Deborah Dessaso University of the District of Columbia \$750

Personal Essay (Elizabeth Holtze)

Hilary Cable California State Polytechnic University \$750

Regional Scholarship Application Awards

Carola Dwyer
Far Western Region
San Diego State University
\$200

Jeffrey Fouquet High Plains Region Fort Hays State University \$200

Kathryn Weber

۸.

Illinois Wesleyan University \$200

Michael Wayne Merritt Southwestern Region University of Texas at El Paso \$200

Scholarly Paper Awards

William J. Gahan Loyola-Marymount University \$375

Rachel Tai Mauney Huntington College \$375

Michel Peter Aaij University of Alabama \$200

Scholarships

Graduate

Brian R. Roberts Brigham Young University - UT \$2000

Tara Coburn Eastern Illinois University \$2000

Sally Ann Wiggins University of Alabama \$500

Senior

Maria Drews Luther College \$2000

Jessica Lorien Raley University of Alabama \$2000 Heather Theis University of Scranton \$500

Junior

Margaret Wanhua Chang University of West Georgia \$2000

Rachel Henry University of Scranton \$2000

Lisa Miller Alma College \$500

Regnery

John Alba Cutler Brigham Young University - UT \$2500

Jesse D. Palmer Brigham Young University - HI \$500

Study Abroad

April-Lynne Croman The College of New Jersey \$2000

Kathryn Street Brigham Young University, Utah \$2000

Scholarship Application Award for Best Essays on Convention Theme: "Challenging Frontiers"

Brian Roberts
Brigham Young University - UT
Alpha Eta Iota chapter
\$100

Jason Frank Harper Abilene Christian University Tau Epsilon chapter \$100

~· ~ ..

University of Alabama Phi Xi chapter \$100